Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > help    

help

Isabel Oliveira
Portugal

help

to portuguese teacher

hello...

Next week I will start teaching adults. they don �t know nothing about english.

could you help me. how I start???

It is my first time I will teach adults.

some advice are good.

thanks in advenced.

9 Oct 2009      

Copa
Italy

Hi Isabel.
In past I �ve already teached to adults. It is more or less the same that teaching to kids. You can divide the lesson in  halves. The first part you teach grammar, the second one you change from conversation, to readings and comprehension and to role-plays. Being adults the subjects will be from politics to uses and costumes... and so on. The exemple too... sarcasm and Irony can be useful to make your adults students interested in your lessons.
I hope it was helpful...

Best wishes for your lessons!
Copa!

9 Oct 2009     

Copa
Italy

Hi Isabel.
In past I �ve already teached to adults. It is more or less the same that teaching to kids. You can divide the lesson in  halves. The first part you teach grammar, the second one you change from conversation, to readings and comprehension and to role-plays. Being adults the subjects will be from politics to uses and costumes... and so on. The exemple too... sarcasm and Irony can be useful to make your adults students interested in your lessons.
I hope it was helpful...

Best wishes for your lessons!
Copa!

9 Oct 2009     

Mahalo
United States