Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > expressions and phrases for intermediate class    

expressions and phrases for intermediate class

gonabadesl
Iran

expressions and phrases for intermediate class

hello everybody!
I am an english teacher .I am teaching interchange books by Jack C Richards.I need some expressions.Can i give these expressions to students to memorize them.is it a good way to learn english.can you give me some experiances for teaching and some lessonplans for learning it.

11 Jul 2011      

s.lefevre
Brazil

I personnaly don �t think that momorizing expressions is a good way to learn. I always use vocabulary in context. For instance a text with some of the expressions you want them to learn. Sometimes, I find a text let �s say about food. I try to adapt it and put more vocabulary and expressions about the topic as in the original. I also think that students  learn easier by topic and not random expressions. 

11 Jul 2011     

fsams
Maldives