Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > I need your help    

I need your help

asmaesperance
Algeria

I need your help

Good morning dear colleagues,

I need your help. I am a teacher in a middle school; my students are between 11 and 15. My problem is that I want to help my 4th year students especially the weak ones. They haven�t learnt their irregular verbs yet, they don�t know how to turn sentences into interrogative or negative ones, they don�t know how to write the correct form of the verbs �etc and this has resulted in their loss of desire in learning English. Now, some of them wish to start from the beginning but the problem is: all those lessons are learnt in the 1st year and we don�t have really enough time. So if any member could have some magic ideas to help those poor students knowing that they have the 4th year program in parallel in which we have so many difficult lessons, I will be happy if he could share it with me. Thanks for all of you.

21 Dec 2011      

miss K.
Ukraine