Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > I need a piece of advice     

I need a piece of advice

asmaesperance
Algeria

I need a piece of advice

Dear colleagues I need your help and advice

I am a teacher at a middle school, my students are between 11 and 15 my problem is that I have a friend who is moving to the U.S. the next year, she has a son aged of 8 years he is a pupil at a public school and here in Algeria, pupils are taught  Arabic and French at a primary school while English is introduced at middle school. My friend asked me to teach her son English at the weekends because they told her in the embassy that if he goes without learning English, he will start again from 0 and he will lose three years of his life. Now, I feel that I hold a great responsibility and I don�t know how to start so what will you suggest me?  Should I start by colours or, body or�? He has learnt the alphabet in French so he can write full words and sentences as my friend said. So, I will appreciate any advice that would help me especially from those who teach 8 years old students

8 Jan 2012      

volga
United States

Hi,