Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > New to site - New to ESL teaching - Advice/Suggestions appreciated!    

New to site - New to ESL teaching - Advice/Suggestions appreciated!

judybthe1
United States

New to site - New to ESL teaching - Advice/Suggestions appreciated!

Hello.  I am a new volunteer ESL teacher of an adult conversation class.  At the moment, my students are from China (2), Japan (2), Iran, Argentina, Mexico (4), South Korea and the Congo.  They are at different levels, each with their own strength and weaknesses. Additionally, I have to make it up as I go. There are no resources to work with.  Help, veteran teachers! Can you think of any fun activities and resources that I can use that will translate across all levels?  The classes are two hours and the first hour I have been doing a fun activity and the second hour I would like to incorporate some reading aloud with accompanying questions to work on comprehension and the ability to communicate ideas. More importantly, if the material could be something that an adult would be interested in.  I don �t want to insult their intelligence. 

12 Feb 2014      

ueslteacher
Ukraine

First of all, welcome to this wonderful global community of ESL teachers!