Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > Teaching senior group of women    

Teaching senior group of women

ronit85
Israel

Teaching senior group of women

Hello to you all
 I have been teaching a group of four women for several years now.They are all grandmothers who have decided to improve their English skills and keep their minds working!They started as low intermediate students and today they are quite advanced.
We have studied a bit of everything including short stories, news items and discussing all kinds of topics.
I am planning this years lessons and I ran out of nice ideas. We don �t use a specific book so I use  different websites for materials.
I would be happy if any of you could suggest websites or other ideas to help me make this new school year as enjoyable as the previous years for me and the group and of course improve their English skills.
Thanks,
Ronit

19 Oct 2014      

Jayho
Australia

I have a nice idea for you - A&C.

A lot of ladies love art and craft - knitting, sewing, tapestry, paper crafts, calligraphy etc. These are hobbies that they often rediscover in their later years and appreciate even more than ever.

I have four suggestions:

1. Teach your friends - I think it would be lovely if they taught their favourite craft to the other ladies, in English.