Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > English Day    

English Day

Pablotta
Colombia

English Day

Hi everybody:

I am a young teacher from Colombia new on this incredible webpage.
Next september 29th in my school all english teachers are going to celebrate "English Day" for spanish students speakers and we want this day is an unforgetable experience.
I was wondering if some of you can suggest me ideas for my school english day, the ideas can be about decor, activities or even projects.

I´ll be waiting for your ideas and thanks so much.

A charming "hi" from COLOMBIA

P.P 

17 Sep 2015      

ueslteacher
Ukraine

17 Sep 2015     

priscadk
China

English day in my school is a huge deal. Usually we celebrate with a Theme. For the past years we have been celebrating the customs of the English speaking nations. This year we celebrated " A trip to Australia". We celebrated the landmarks, food, wildlife and everything Aussie. It was fun because each class picked an aspect of that nation to showcase in their class boot. The items were later sold in a flea market ( still part of the activity) to raise money for the class projects.

I hope this will be of some help.
Greetings from China. 

17 Sep 2015     

Pablotta
Colombia

Hello #priscadk thank you so much for the idea, it sounds so funny.
I liked the idea about working on a nation project and the customes.

Thanks again.