Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > I need your ideas    

I need your ideas

JuliaKaraban
Russian Federation

I need your ideas

Dear friends,
I have a rather embarrassing situation. Yesterday I did an exercise from a textbook( before giving it to my students). Then, I decided to check myself and opened the keys in that textbook. I was surprised I �d made some mistakes. But it seems to me that the keys aren �t correct. Write me your ideas and help me, please.
Put in the preposition if necessary:
1) I can invite any friends .......home.
2) I have to take care ......him.
3) My parents won �t allow me to go out ..... Saturday evening.
My answers are : 1) - 2) of  3) on
The keys: 1) at  2) about 3) at
Explain me my mistakes, please! 

5 Feb 2016      

FrauSue
France

You are right to have confidence in your own answers. The book is wrong.

5 Feb 2016     

ninon100
Russian Federation

Good job, teacher.
Books DO have misprints, that �s life :) 

5 Feb 2016     

elimonster91
Mexico

I guess your answers were correct, so the second and only the second from the book! Has happened to me :) good day!

5 Feb 2016     

L. habach
Morocco

Your answers are correct. Well done!

5 Feb 2016     

JuliaKaraban
Russian Federation

Thanks a lot, dear friends! You opinion is very important for me. 
Sure, Gi2gi, I �ll check the link. Thank you.

5 Feb 2016     

almaz
United Kingdom