Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > A doubt    

A doubt

georginasantanna
Portugal

A doubt

Hi everyone!
I �m a newbie here and I have a doubt about a test that I want to upload.
It is a test I gave my sixth graders last year and it contains clipart which I took from a site called Free ClipArt by Philip Martin (sorry, I �ve forgotten the url) and although the pictures are quite small you can see the name "Martin" on them.
What I would like to know is if this can be considered "copyright" or not because if it is I can change the clipart into something that is allowed on eslprintables.
It would be really great if someone could enlighten me about this query.

Many thanks! 

10 Feb 2016      

cunliffe
United Kingdom

Hi Georgina,
Phillip Martin very kindly allows us to use his ClipArt, so no problems there!

Lynne 
Edit: Love your avatar!

10 Feb 2016     

georginasantanna
Portugal

Hi Lynne,
Thank you so much for your swift and clear response, Lynne.
Seems that we both have a penchant for cats!!!

10 Feb 2016     

cunliffe
United Kingdom

Oh yes, I love cats with a passion! There are lots of cat lovers on here - have you checked out the teachers � cafe? There �s usually some great cat piccies and cartoons.

10 Feb 2016     

spinney
United Kingdom

My moggies are a right pain, but I love �em! 

11 Feb 2016     

cunliffe
United Kingdom