Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > English Day    

English Day

Balkees32
Israel

English Day

Hiii Everyone
I really need your help.... pleeasssee help

I am teaching 7th, 8th and 9th graders and we are helding an English day this year
This is my first time preparing for such an event and i hope to do it the best way. Can you help me with sharing ideas? or your experience doing such a day. please give me some suggestions for some activities.

thanks in advance

Balkees 

11 Feb 2018      

Cariboo
France

Hello Balkees

What about beginning the day with an English breakfast ?

We did one with younger children years ago and they loved it !!!

11 Feb 2018     

Minka
Slovenia

With this age preparing an English breakfast can be fun. And they can make some posters (while they �re waiting for something) about the food, they can draw something or take pictures for the poster. Another group could make a sponge cake or something ... I think Cariboo �s idea is great.

11 Feb 2018     

MotivatedTeacher
Morocco

1-Ask your students to ptepare posters wallpapers of different aspects of the english culture. 2-start activities and reharsals of poem, drama, songs, public speeking and games.. 3-decorate the room of the event with english flags and small cultural items ... 3-Invite important native guests for your students to practise their English with

11 Feb 2018     

redcamarocruiser
United States