Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > Help this Argeninean Teacher-to-be.    

Help this Argeninean Teacher-to-be.

Miss_Alel�
Argentina

Help this Argeninean Teacher-to-be.

HI there!! I am Studying at the Teacher Trainee course and I am making a lesson plan on the topic "My family", but this is the problem: the appointed teacher asked me to teach family members and parts of the house, which is perfectly simple to relate, but my "Practice" teacher wants me to relate family to age and origin... but this kids know very little and to do so intead of teaching 6 rooms of the house I �ll have to teach them numbers (age) and countries as well. All this lesson should be framed in a Content Based Instruction Approach to teaching... I �ve solved the question of teaching "origin" by using neighbouring countries (which names in English are similar to the Spanish version) but my Question is how to teach numbers for talking about ages. (framed in a CBI)
Please help me!

5 Jun 2009      

meuge
Argentina

Hi Aleli!
How old are your students? Beginners, false beginners? How long should your lesson take?
You will have to give some more details...

6 Jun 2009     

Miss_Alel�
Argentina