Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > Teaching Grammar Creatively    

Teaching Grammar Creatively

ivush
Czech Republic

Teaching Grammar Creatively

Hello colleagues :)

I am going to prepare some decoration for the European day of languages. Unfortunately I have no experience with that. Dont you have any ideas what to place at the school corridor, what to pin on the notice board etc? Thank you in advance.

4 Sep 2009      

ariangie
Costa Rica

Dear, you can use flags from the different countries, balloons are easy to work with, and really decorative, also collages or posters with different icons from different countries, if you need more info send me a pm
hugsApprove

4 Sep 2009     

Ivona
Serbia

Pourquoi tu ne write something in verschieden spraches und mostrar the diversidad. Tuoi studenti will capiscono what you wanted to dizer. Zasto ti ne pokusati?

You can ask members from different countries to translate one and the same message (that you would like to give the students) into different languages and then just take chunks from it and make up a concoction like i did (un)successfully above ... Then, you can have the students guess what the message is about and guess what languages you used?? Huh, what do you say? Smile We could all use the same idea in our own schools on that day and report in the forum. Hehe.