Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Any ideas or topics to talk about in an ESL symposium in Mexico?    

Any ideas or topics to talk about in an ESL symposium in Mexico?

cristina.063
Mexico

Any ideas or topics to talk about in an ESL symposium in Mexico?

I would like very much to  talk about an ESL topic.  But my creativity got stuck.  This is my first time I want to give a lecture at an ESL symosium and would appreciate it very much if you gave me any ideas or topics to talk about in an ESL symposiuim in Monterrey.  Of course from your ideas I would develop them.

For example,  I have a group of 23 junior high students.  I teach them English 3 for 2 and a half hours twice per week.  I can see that the book they are using is extremely not atractive to them.    And I can�t change this.
This is in the afternoons.  After their going to daily school.  So they are sleepy, or just want to talk to their friends.

So what I do is look for the grammar topics we have to see per unit and then dive into the internet and look for online worksheets or just normal worksheets that are fun and attractive to them.  They work and learn better if they work in pairs.