Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > a new student in a wheechair    

a new student in a wheechair

jamiejules
France

a new student in a wheechair

hello all,
I was wondering if anyone has experienced the situation because I will soon be teaching a new pupil at school , he is 11, in a wheelchair and his illness prevents him from writing as well (his parents say he will be lucky if he lives to be 22)
I feel terrible but at the same time as a professional I can �t let my emotions take over....
any tips?? (teaching,coping....)

13 Jun 2009      

anitarobi
Croatia