Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > New to teaching:0    

New to teaching:0

annabelle1654
Germany

New to teaching:0

Hello all,

I am a new esl teacher, and my question is, How do you teach intermediate and above business language in ESL.  I would love to chat or get some ideas.  I �ve tried lesson planning, however I �m not sure what "all" my lessons should contain.  What is it they have to know? Some things are too advanced. How do you walk that fine line when you �re dealing with business students. Can someone give me ideas of a book/website for intermediates and above students. Or give me some idea about what you would include. They seem to know the basics, so how do i advance them to the next level without overwhelming them??   I �ve read books on lesson planning but I am still pretty clueless. Any light you can provide would help.

29 Sep 2009      

stuartallen77
China

It sounds a bit crazy, but have you tried playing the famous board game �Monopoly � with them? It �s got some great business and finance language in the game such as �mortgage �, �loans �, �rent �, �utilities �, �tax �, etc. You can really get into it and your class will learn some really useful language!

Hope this helps,

Stuart
(Xi �an, China)

29 Sep 2009     

Samantha.esl
Italy

Stuartallen77,

Your avatar scares me... Cry

Anabelle1654, maybe you could try these printables to see if they have what you need. :o))