Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > TOEFL PREP TRAINING?    

TOEFL PREP TRAINING?

N.F.T
South Africa

TOEFL PREP TRAINING?

Would like to know if teachers are given training in order teach a TOEFL PRERARATION CLASS?

Ive been teaching for 4 months and I have group TOEFL prep class for 3 hours once a week, plus a private TOEFL PREP class 2 x 2hours every week. 

I �m finding this quite difficult to prepare for as well teach my usual daily classes as I am having to learn the test, how to grade it appropriately and how to teach exam prep technique for the student (as well as the teacher).

It �s quite overwhelming and I �m worried because it �s a huge responsibility - I will effect whether these people will be accepted in university or not!  It scares me a little.  I know I �m doing a good job as a teacher in my ADV and UPP INT classes - but this is a different kettle of fish!

Any advice or observations?

30 Sep 2009      

Kate (kkcat)
Russian Federation

Hello,