Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Concept check questions    

Concept check questions

refis24
United Kingdom

Concept check questions

Hi All,

I am a Celta student and my tutor is rather strict when it comes to concept check questions. There are set senarios behind the context, but the target language is �pavement �, �put up with � and �quiet �.

Could anybody help me out with the following:

Walk on the pavement.

Do we walk in the road? NO

Can you walk on it? YES

Is it outside or inside? Inside

Where should the children walk? Pavement

�Be quiet please�

Are they loud? YES   

Are they talking? YES

�I can�t put up with his smoking any longer. �

Does he often smoke? YES

Does she like him smoking? NO

Does she look happy? YES

Thanks you all, any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

Regards
Refis24

14 Dec 2009      

PhilipR
Thailand

1/ Where I live the pavement is OUTSIDE.
2/ They could be talking; my guess is they are. Not enough information to establish that 100% sure of course (they could be banging their heads on the table or they could be singing loudly).

14 Dec 2009     

kaz76
United Kingdom

I agree with Philip.