Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Teaching material > Clockwise Pre- Intermediate, Clockwise Intermediate or New English File Pre-Intermediate Multipack A??    

Clockwise Pre- Intermediate, Clockwise Intermediate or New English File Pre-Intermediate Multipack A??

carinita
Argentina

Clockwise Pre- Intermediate, Clockwise Intermediate or New English File Pre-Intermediate Multipack A??

I see MissEleonora is also searching books for adults, heLOL
I work as a private teacher with a student who is 28 years old and this st hasn �t have a chance to brush up her english since 6 years ago
I �ve had two lessons with her We asked each other questions to introduce ourselves and she did some activities from Clockwise Pre- intermediate Classbook Unit 01 "Being me" Next lesson she �ll have a test so that I can check more in detail which are her weakneses/streghts
These are my notes from the 1st lesson:
+She said "I have never go to Europe" meaning "I have never visited Europe"
+She sometimes omitted the auxiliary verb after Wh- words in Wh-questions
+She rememberd how to formulate the question "Have you ever...?" to ask about personal experience
During the 2nd lesson we continued with activities from the same lesson (from CW)...she didn �t remember the rules of the past of be: was, were(be is difficult to learn!!!)
The activities she had made as homework had few mistakes