Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Trip to London    

Trip to London

margmir
Portugal

Trip to London

Hi, friends!

I really need your help. My students have been asking me to arrange a school trip to London. I said I �d see what I could do, but It �s been much harder than I thought!

I have no experience in this kind of activity and I don �t quite know where to start.

Can someone help me with this?

For example, do you know any agencies which offer this kind of service? Any Portuguese teacher willing to share some useful experience or info?...

Thank you so much in advance !!

18 Oct 2010      

libertybelle
United States

You might have some agencies that deal with field trips.
We have a great one where I live - they book the flight, travel cards and hotel.
There are lots of good hotels for students.
If you want the names - send me a PM

L

18 Oct 2010     

stuartallen77
China

Hi Margmir,

I have done many London trips with language schools to London over the last five years. If you wanted to do it the safe way, then I could recommend a very reliable language school based in Brighton who could help you. They have been doing London trips for the last 23 years.

Alternatively, if you wanted to arrange something yourself, then it really isn �t that hard. Here are some bullet points below of some things which you might want to consider: