Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Where are those texts ?    

Where are those texts ?

badr.a7
Morocco

Where are those texts ?

I am a novice teacher of English who keeps hearing from colleagues and friends a wonderful feedback about the English they learnt in the past. the old generation , i believe , had a better opportunity to learn this language ; they were exposed to wonderful texts and textbooks . What i keep noticing is the fact that the old texts are engraved in my friends memories. In comparison with the new textbooks , i really find no amazing texts ; English seems to have lost its charm in these textbooks. NOW PLAESE ! IF ANY OF YOU GUYS HAVE A READING COMPREHENSION WHICH REALLY TEACHES NEW IDEAS, MORALS OR UNFORGETTABLE STORIES DO HELP ME HERE . BELOW IS MY E-MAIL ADDRESS IN CASE YOU WANT TO BETTER COMMUNICATE.

[email protected]

26 May 2011      

pilarmham
Spain

Please, don �t be deceived by old words, dear badr.a7.
Some textbooks in  the past were good, many were not. It �s the same thing now. Only YOU can decide, it �s your own knowledge and criteria which can help you choose. We are so lucky, we can take the best of the past AND the present. Does that mean we have more choices?: definitely. We can also get lost among so many possibilities.

I have no doubt that you �ll make the best decision.

27 May 2011     

SaraMariam
United States