Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > HELP FOR THE ENGLISH FESTIVAL    

HELP FOR THE ENGLISH FESTIVAL

escuelita87
Costa Rica

HELP FOR THE ENGLISH FESTIVAL

Hi everybody!!!!

I need your help....this year I need to plann the English day on my school, I am new at this school so I dont really know what can I do or if the students and rest of teachers will be helpfull or will not even participate,,,,,,,, the idea for this day is kind of a day for a festival in which the students are able to be in contact with the target language....I was planning to make my students of 1st level sing a song and the ones from 2nd level to read a poem and the ones from 3rd level to explain the food that will be sell  during the day.....but I dont know if this is a good idea...if u have any idea that can help me I will be more than thankfull.

Thankssss and I will be waiting for your help....

THANKKKKSSSS IN ADVANCE

24 Jul 2011      

IceQueeny
Russian Federation

Some ideas.

1. A concert (songs, poems, short simple plays,etc)

2. A contest "Guess the character of the English and American books" (eg. Alice. Winnie the Pooh, Gulliver, Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, Harry Potter, Stewart Little, Mowgli, etc.) The kids make costumes and a short speech to introduce their character. It can be a part of the concert. Give a prize to the student who will guess more characters.  

3. An exhibition of students�  illustrations to English and American children authors.