Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Looking for a bit of advice from you more experienced ESL teachers out there....    

Looking for a bit of advice from you more experienced ESL teachers out there....

heatherboadle
Switzerland

Looking for a bit of advice from you more experienced ESL teachers out there....

Hi everyone, I was a primary school teacher in England but am now teaching ESL in switzerland having got married to a swiss guy. It�s so different but I�m enjoying the challenge. This website has been brilliant to help me get started - so first of all thank you!

I need a bit more help because my school is interested in the Cambridge PET for our teens and they have asked me to decide which pupil books to buy. Up until now they have been using Non-Stop English. Can people recommend good course material to prepare teens well for the PET. They are easily bored and haven�t enjoyed Non-Stop English at all. Most of them have studied English throughout their primary years and so need to be stretched. What would you recommend?

I look forward to hearing from you!!

27 Sep 2008      

gloriawpai
Brazil

Hi Heather

Try Macmillan,  Ready for PET or Cambridge University Press. They have these available titles:

Cover image of Cambridge Grammar for PET

Cambridge Grammar for PET

Grammar reference and practice for the Cambridge PET exam.

Cover image of Cambridge Preliminary English Test 2

Cambridge Preliminary English Test 2