Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Help to spread the word    

Help to spread the word

OlgaPrih
Ukraine

Help to spread the word

Help to spread the word.

Dear friends,

My name is Olga Prihodko. I am an English teacher from Ukraine and I am proud of being a member of this wonderful community of dedicated teachers.

I am very dedicated to my work as an English teacher. But my problem is that I have to teach my students using terrible books with lots of mistakes and out-of-date information. I have always dreamed of teaching with authentic English textbooks (Oxford or Cambridge).

This year, together with my Peace Corps Volunteer Jenny Alton, I have designed a plan to improve the English department at my school. We have written a PCPP grant in order to give our students the opportunity to learn from authentic English textbooks. In addition, our school is taking steps to improve students� engagement during lessons by providing the English classroom with a computer, a projector, and possibly even a smart board.

My colleagues and I are very excited about this project � but we need your help!

Please take a moment to read through our executive summary at Peace corps.gov/donate (search for Alton) and consider sharing the project proposal with groups or individuals you feel may be interested in supporting our project.

Please feel free to talk with me about our project and thank you for helping us spread the word.