Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > demo class with parents !! help plzz    

demo class with parents !! help plzz

ramk
China

demo class with parents !! help plzz

hi everyone !
 I am a new teacher and i have a demo class in 2 days! The students parents will also be their to decide if i am good enough for their children or not. its a private institution in china so the  parents get to decide if i get hired or not. i am very nervous as this is a new age group for me to teach!! their will be 4 student in an class and they are beginners in ESL. Any help and tips are really really appreciated !!
thanks in advance

6 Nov 2012      

catesby
United States

How old are these students? Just curious .... I would encourage you to do lots of interactive activities. If they don�t know each other, start with icebreakers. Also, consider the focus of the class. Is it listening/speaking, reading/writing? What are the learning objectives for the class?

6 Nov 2012     

cindyfreksen
Denmark

I am guessing young kids... Decide on a theme eg. the body

Start with a simple song - eg. head and shoulder knees and toes

Show the children your body parts -  No not the naughty bits!  This is my head (point to head) this is my ear (point to ear) etc. Get them to point to their head, ear etc...

Either use flashcards or a powerpoint of the body parts with text - ask what is this? when Pupils answer show them the word and repeat.