Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Need your help so badly    

Need your help so badly

Urpi
Peru

Need your help so badly

Hi dear colleagues:
I need your help urgently. I need to improve my writing I have to teach how to write essays. How can I teach that if I am not good at it. I really suck.
But that is a new course that I will be teching in two weeks. Please it is not that I offer myself to take it, but the headmaster of my institute thinks I can do it but I do not feel confident. Help me :(

6 Nov 2012      

ueslteacher
Ukraine

You need a good coursebook. For you to improve your knowledge of the subject I would recommend Successful Writing Proficiency by Express Publishing, you can see the description here.
Also there are plenty of materials here on the site

Here are some tips

Sophia

6 Nov 2012     

papadeli
Greece

Here �s a persuasive essay outline generator .

Greetings from Greece,

6 Nov 2012     

Pelletrine
France

Wow Sophia and Papadeli: great advice and links
- thank you!!! Could be useful for more than Urpi ;o))) 

- Urpi: Your heads support you: no doubt: you �ll learn, and be able to use what you learn with your students!!! GO GO GO!!!

6 Nov 2012     

Urpi
Peru

Thanks a lot dear friends, :)

6 Nov 2012     

mariajosefuster
Spain

The first day of class I make them write a composition, and so I know which level they have.