Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Anyone working at the British Council?    

Anyone working at the British Council?

hheyitsme
Tunisia

Anyone working at the British Council?

Hi folks!

This is the third time I am shortlisted for an interview with the BC. The first two times I blew my interviews because I used to work in a school whose standards are lower than the BC �s. One of the reasons I wasn �t accepted is "working together" criteria; the question was "can you give us a concrete example where you worked with your colleagues to make a project"

I used to work with my colleagues when one of us needs help with a small class activity or when s/he is short of ideas for this or that area topic, but projects.... I have no clue what this means... (btw, my school is teeny tiny)

Now that I am having an interview in a few days, I would love to be sure that I am nailing this one. My question is, if you are working or used to work in the BC, could you please tell me more about what they mean by the above question and how I can answer it??

I would appreciate any help suggestion.

Thanks in advance,

Sondes

25 Jun 2013      

douglas
United States

Have you collaborated for a school-wide function? Even if the school is "teeny-tiny"you explain it as a "school-wide" project involving all departments. 

25 Jun 2013     

ueslteacher
Ukraine