Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > Dyslexia and compensatory measures    

Dyslexia and compensatory measures

franciuzzz
Italy

Dyslexia and compensatory measures

Dear colleagues, I am a new primary school teacher. I teach English in 7 classes (fourth and fifth grade) and I have four dyslexic students. I am writing here because I �m looking for special worksheets and I �d like to know if you adopt compensatory measures for these children. I �m trying to create something useful for them, but I don �t have much experience and for me it is very difficult. In addition, teaching children aged 9 and 10 years old means deal with topics of grammar, more complex than the vocabulary, and I don �t know how to help my pupils to succeed. Also, they don �t want to be different from the schoolmates (with different tests and worksheets), so it �s very hard to find the right strategy to help them. I thank in advance all of you.
My best wishes, Francesca

13 Jan 2014      

Sevenastious
Spain

I can �t offer any help with special worksheets, but I do remember reading that printing on blue paper can help.