Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Help    

Help

nounou96
Albania

Help

Dear Friends, I ll start teaching absolute beginners next week and I don �t Know from where to start . Could You Please help?

22 Feb 2014      

Gulsi1985
Turkey

I think you should start from greetings and parts of  a aday. Find some colourful pictures that shows morning, afternoon, evening and night. You can also draw a picture that shows a day. you can prepare a greetings activity in the classroom. write all greetings that includes hello, hi good morning, how are you?, ım fine, good bye...etc in a worksheet then copy, cut down each greetings, Make 2 or 3 groups in the class and handout the copies, then students in groups try to create a dialogue. Students read the dialogue, stick this dialogue in a paper and you can hang them to the board. Hope ı could help you. have a nice day. 

22 Feb 2014     

nounou96
Albania

Thank You. Great Idea

22 Feb 2014     

cunliffe
United Kingdom