Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > SOS!!! please I need help with 3-5 years old!!    

SOS!!! please I need help with 3-5 years old!!

navarrovizcaino
Spain

SOS!!! please I need help with 3-5 years old!!

Hello... and thanks in advance!!!

Im a secondary teacher and I have plenty of experience with teenagers and adults however I just found a new job where I was asked to teach 3-5!!! obviously I said YES... as I really need the job.. But I have no idea how to do it... where to start how to plan... I feel completely lost..

my students will be in contact with english for the first time... and i cant use the mother tongue (Spanish) as all the teacher at the school are native english speakers, I am the only spanish there, so i dont think it would be right or i would be allowed to use my language....i never used it with my secondary classes... but i have no idea how these children will understand me...

I know about the routine, the use of songs, puppets and all that... bue my problem is the planning... what should they learn?? they cant read or write so it will be oral... OMG im terrified!!! :-( :-( 

any help???

13 Sep 2014      

Karen Lo
Malaysia

hello there,