Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Games, activities and teaching ideas > AT : A Preposition of Place and Time    

AT : A Preposition of Place and Time

papadeli
Greece

AT : A Preposition of Place and Time

Prepositions have always been a headache to all learners of English. I’ve been searching – for a looong time -to find memory tricks to help students remember them. So, I started drawing pictures such as the one above. If you want to know how I present cards like this one, you can read more here.

Greetings from Greece,

7 Jan 2015      

Mariethe House
France

Papadeli : Just want to say how creative you are . your drawings are so vivacious, colourful, varied, ... Just like you probably and I want to really thank you for your generosity!!.Hug

I have a pupil I help for homework and he really has memory problems as far as grammar rules are concerned ... in French!
COuld you give me some advice on how to help him memorize grammar rules! I am  a poor artist but I can try! 

At thz moment he is working on relative pronouns and relative clauses  . He really finds it difficult to produce any examples of his own. I think he is dyslexic. Do you think pictures could help? Could you give me one example, I could start from and then build my own?
Thanks a lot