Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > money from parents    

money from parents

metcet20
Turkey

money from parents

Do the parents in your country donate money to state schools for repairing,painting, cleaning etc.
What would happen if the school wanted 10 euros for each student for example?
I am an assistant to head teacher and really tired of begging money but none of them are eager.
I will be happy to hear the answers. Thanks in advance. Good evenings

22 Feb 2015      

Vladislavchik
Russian Federation

At our school it is strictly prohibited.

22 Feb 2015     

cunliffe
United Kingdom

We can ask if it involves going on a trip, but we have to make it plain that it is a voluntary contribution. Otherwise, it is a �no-no. �

22 Feb 2015     

valodra
France

Hi there,

I work in a state school in France, and the parents don �t give money - they �re not allowed to....

Just like you, I �m growing fed up with people asking for more & not giving in return, if that �s your question...
I just don �t know the answer ; I guess it is a good thing for schools to be free ; I �m not asking for money.... BUT.... sometimes, I do wish people / parents cared a littlle bit more, & helped.
The French State gives parents an amount of money at the beginning of each school year - I �ve noticed my kids sometimes had the last I-pod, but no copybook....