Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > Basic level oral communication textbook for 12~13 year old students    

Basic level oral communication textbook for 12~13 year old students

Travelling High and Low
Japan

Basic level oral communication textbook for 12~13 year old students

Good morning, I’m sorry to ask you all but I was hoping for some advice.

I work in a school in Japan, and we’re starting an extra English class for the next coming school year, April~March. This class will be for oral communication only.

For the second year students, I’m going to be using ‘My First Passport 1’ by Oxford University Press. However, I’m struggling to find a suitable communication based textbook for the first year students (12~13 years old).

Their English is basic level: English still isn’t considered an official subject for elementary school students, though it will be from 2020.

An alternative I’m considering is ditching the textbook altogether and having a series of theme based lessons; British food, hobbies, traveling…

Any thoughts, advice, opinions would be greatly appreciated!

31 Jan 2019      

valodra
France

Hello,