Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > A dilemma    

A dilemma

cunliffe
United Kingdom

A dilemma

I have a dilemma. I am making a powerpoint and it is wonderful! It is mainly wonderful because of the template. It is colourful and things fly in, boxes appear, handstands etc. I love it! But it�s not mine. I bought it from TES when I was a stand-in French teacher for a short time. The students were wowed with this powerpoint and I felt proud. I didn�t tell them I had bought it, because that would be unprofessional.  I don�t think it�s possible to send pms on that website - if anybody knows any different, could they let me know? I�m kinda sure this teacher wouldn�t mind my using this template for ESL, but that�s not the same as having permission... Does the fact that I bought the ppt entitle me to use the template? Should I just go ahead and nobody will be any the wiser? I�m not out to make a profit....I upload my stuff for free. 
Is it ethical to use her ppt template?  Any opinons? 
Lynne  

6 Jan 2020      

maryse pey�
France

Maybe you can change the color or add some small details or take away some ? Make it as a background only ? Reduce the size and use it as some kinkd of "windows" for several exercises on the same sheet ?

6 Jan 2020     

EstherLee76
Peru

Isn�t there a "Terms of Use" in the original?  A seller should really put those in.  If not....

6 Jan 2020     

douglas
United States