Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > HELP, I need somebody...    

HELP, I need somebody...

L�lla
Uruguay

HELP, I need somebody...

hi people,

this is my first time writing here, though I have been a member for a long time...TongueThe reason I am writing is quite simple (or quite not) I need HELP!! This year I �m teaching at a very special group, they are 21 children of about 10 years old and the classroom is usually a mess...
I have tried out many techniques and thought about what doing with the issue a lot... things are calming down with time, and fortunatelly I have support of my collegues and the principal in what I am doing....
However I am really concerned about the future of this generation. They seem to have no limits, no need of limits and no reasons to respect nobody... I am only 13 years older than them and should not be as desconected as I feel from them.
Dead
They really have attention disorders! From my point of view, it is the problem of this new generation... what do you think? Have you got these kind of problems?? What do you do?

Thanks!!!!!

20 Mar 2009      

thechabe
Chile

Hello Lulla. This is my first time writing here, too.