Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > introducing new vocabulary in a creative way !!?    

introducing new vocabulary in a creative way !!?

Dalya
Kuwait

introducing new vocabulary in a creative way !!?

Hello every one,

I �m new here, and i �m asking for help.

I �m a student in the College Of Education (my major is English for sure)

I �m From Kuwait .. and in my country we �re having a lot of trouble in teaching the language. even though my country is very rich but the aids used in schools are not that modern. when we talk about the electric aids we talk about the tape recorder and the over-head-projector only !!

so a teacher can not be creative that much.

as a student i �m supposed to go through 2 training courses

the 1st should be at college where we present a 20 minutes lesson infront of our supervisor

the 2nd is when we go for teaching practice in schools for a year.

i �m in the 1st training course. I �m supposed to present a lesson for 20 minutes but i was wondering

HOW CAN A TEACHER INTRODUCE NEW VOCABULARY FOR ESL LEARNERS ???

please consider that I will not be able to use data-shows or DVD .. I only have the Over-head-projector as an electric teaching aid !!

and i´m talking about ages above 14

so any creative ideas ?????

2 May 2009      

missola
Palestine