Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Techniques and methods in Language Teaching > I NEED SOME IDEAS!    

I NEED SOME IDEAS!

ignis.fatuus
Poland

I NEED SOME IDEAS!

Hi!
i really love some of your ideas and teaching tips so i decided to ask you for help!
i am a young teacher in a primary school, my learners are between 7 and 13. in two weeks time we �re going to have a guest in our school. i invited a british guy, a native speaker to visit them and tell them something about britain and so on...
anyway, i asked my learners to think of some ideas they would like to do during that lesson. some of them had really good ideas. apart from one class. they are generally a very disruptive group which causes problems and they aren �t motivated (probably some bad previous experiance...). so, the point is that i don �t know what to do with them during that lesson. the guy will spend with them two 45-minute lessons. i was thinking about some game they could play together, but they aren �t fluent in english... any ideas?
thanks in advance!

15 May 2009      

ignis.fatuus
Poland

p.s. this particular group in 13 years old, 15 people in the class, half boys, half girls, if that helps
;)

15 May 2009     

susiebelle
United States

I also have to deal with classroom misbehaviour, especially in this age group.  Hormones are raging during this time and the studentws want to assert themselves to cover for the lack of self-confidence most of them have.