Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Ask for help > please help !    

please help !

desdemona85
Turkey

please help !

hi I am an english teacher from Turkey I need help.I will teach a lesson to my students who elementary level about celebrations and then If they like this lesson I will have the job so they should like me.So I think this lesson should be perfect .I wait your help about new and interesting ideas.

13 Jun 2009      

sazzag
United Kingdom

How old are the students desdemona?

I am actually preparing a worksheet for 6-11 year olds on celebrations at the moment.  I should finish it either today or tomorrow.  If you give me your email I will send it straight to you. 

13 Jun 2009     

desdemona85
Turkey

thanks for your reply.my students are between the ages of 20-25 and their levels are elemantary.

13 Jun 2009     

sazzag
United Kingdom

Ah then I don �t think my worksheet will help you then because it is for kids. 

13 Jun 2009     

eng789
Israel

Use pictures - see how much previous knowledge they have.  You have to engage their curiosity and get them involved.
maybe try a matching exercise - description of a celebration to a picture.

good luck

13 Jun 2009     

idamjate
Morocco

I have a modest idea and I hope it works with you Approve: