Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > ..................................    

______
Germany

22 Jan 2010      

donapeter
Romania

Dear S,
To be a teacher in my country, Romania, is not the best choice one can make! That �s for sure!
It was my dream to become a teacher. My parents disagreed and aonvinced me to study Computer science. Well.......when i grew up, i decided to be a techer anyway and I studied English.
I have been teaching English for 8 years now and ....I am not so sure it �s my real vocation.

22 Jan 2010     

occurin�
Spain

Dear Silke,

Thanks for an interesting question. I had done some really boring jobs working in offices and corporations, and the atmosphere at those jobs was killing me.... I knew I had to find something where I could be creative, use my brain a bit, and take responsibility, even if the money was less. Teaching has met all those criteria, so I�m satisfied with the decision.  Of course, I also had to find something I could do without speaking great Spanish, and my sociology degree wasn�t going to be much help in that department....

22 Jan 2010     

priorita
Ukraine