Welcome to
ESL Printables, the website where English Language teachers exchange resources: worksheets, lesson plans,  activities, etc.
Our collection is growing every day with the help of many teachers. If you want to download you have to send your own contributions.

ESL Forum:

Techniques and methods in Language Teaching

Games, activities and teaching ideas

Grammar and Linguistics

Teaching material

Concerning worksheets

Concerning powerpoints

Concerning online exercises

Make suggestions, report errors

Ask for help

Message board

ESL forum > Message board > BURQQAS    

BURQQAS

Olindalima ( F )
Portugal

BURQQAS

Hi, my fellow, AMNA
I am an English teacher and I work in Portugal. First I thought to write you in private, then I decided to post my comment in the forum. For me, this is a very serious problem
I wouldn�t like  to arise a lot of comments in the forum, but, even so,just to say that your worksheet about burqqas didn�t fit me, anyway; sorry, i don�t want to be rude to you, just talking about different social environments... I don�t know where you are from, I can�t recognize your flag, ( my fault, I have never been good with flags ), but in my country, Portugal, we do suffer a lot, because so many women have to use a burqqa, they can�t get out or stay among male friends without hiding their faces. This is rather difficult for us to understand, may be you have very important and reasonable reasons for that, but, for us, in the western countries, where a woman always fights for their rights, this is something which we can�t understand...
So, I didn�t like your worksheet, because I try my best to fight against violations, and the compulsory use of a burqqa is something I consider a woman�s right violation.
May be some of you use them in your country, may be you are talking about others� country traditions, never mind, for me, this is the kind of subject, should never be handled with the word " funny"